Rooftop: Verlinkte zielen

© Luk Stiens
Tuesday May 7, 2013 between 12:00 and 14:00:
Kunsthumaniora Brussel

Rooftop: Verlinkte zielen
(Belgium)
Yves van den Boogaart: actor, words and idea (vzw Rooftop)
Marc François: musician and singer
Fran Lomme: dramaturgy and acting coach
An old man looks back on an impossible love when both were not even twenty, and how he and his buddy were driving sheep on the rugged hills. Remembering the summer, in which they fell in love with each other, and how that passion continued to sizzle, even after both went separate ways, and how that kept their lives connected forever.

The alternating players collective ‘Rooftop Producties’ has opted for a musical storytelling. A dialogue between the narrator/actor and the musician/narrator. The actor embodies the old cowboy, without even mentioning it, and the musician generates, with lyrics and harmonica, new life into the voice of the deceased friend.

www.gewoonheteindevandewereld.be


The artists will perform as from 12:45 till 13:45. Every Broodje Brussel concert opens with a performance of young talents of the Kunsthumaniora Brussel. They’re happy to present a delightful program between 12:15 and 12:45.

Brosella Newsletter

Enter your email to subscribe:
 

Next events

16.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Minor Sing
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Brussels
17.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Minor Sing
Jacques Pelzer Jazz Club - Liège
18.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Minor Sing
La Posterie - Courcelles
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi

Rooftop: Verlinkte zielen

© Luk Stiens
Mardi 7 mai 2013 de 12:00 à 14:00:
Kunsthumaniora Brussel

Rooftop: Verlinkte zielen
(Belgique)
Yves van den Boogaart: acteur, texte et idée (vzw Rooftop)
Marc François: musicien et chanteur
Fran Lomme: dramaturge et régisseur
Un vieil homme repense à son amour impossible, quand lui et son petit ami n’avaient même pas vingt ans et passaient leur temps à garder les moutons dans les collines rugueuses. Il se souvient de cet été, durant lequel ils sont tombés amoureux, et de cette passion, qui persista à grésiller, même après qu’ils s’étaient perdus de vue, cette passion qui les a finalement uni toute une vie.

Le collectif d’acteurs alternants ‘Rooftop Producties’ a choisi le récit musical comme formule: un dialogue entre le narrateur/acteur et le musicien/narrateur. L’acteur donne corps au vieux cowboy, même sans le prononcer, et le musicien donne vie à la voix de l’amant décédé, via le chant et l’harmonica.

www.gewoonheteindevandewereld.be


Les artistes se produiront de 12:45 à 13:45. Chaque Broodje Brussel est précédé par un concert des jeunes talents de la Kunsthumaniora Brussel. De 12:15 à 12:40, ils présenteront un programme délicieux.

Newsletter

Entrez votre adresse mail:
 

Next events

13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Jazzy Strings
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
13.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Le Bouillon Blanc - Sensenruth
14.01.2018
Djangofolllies
Samson Schmitt Trio
Les Riches-Claires - 1000 Bruxelles
 

Your band at Brosella?

Apply with your band for the next edition of Brosella Folk & Jazz Festival!
More Info
 
vzw "De Vrienden Van Brosella"
Onder de Hoge Bescherming van Z.M. de Koning
"Les Amis De Brosella" asbl
Sous le Haut Patronage de S.M. le Roi